play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hanger Lane Motors

At Hanger Lane Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hanger Lane Motors

Hanger Lane Motors
5
4.5

Based on 156 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Ahmed T on 09 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service and very professional team. I would highly recommend buying from Hanger Lane Motors. Ash was not only knowledgeable, but also made sure I was buying the right car that falls within my budget! Made the experience of buying a used car pleasurable and smooth.


  • 5

    By Hosni K on 27 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I like the car , They are very helpful people with good services


  • 5

    I love my car ! Great service 5 stars

    By Fatema H on 26 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bashar was so friendly and helpful and made the whole process of buying my car seamless , recommend to all to go and have a look and discuss your dream car with him - he won’t disappoint!


  • 5

    Painfully slow

    By Steve L on 25 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    They take forever to deal with any issues after sale.


  • 5

    Rude and dishonest

    By Njoroge M on 24 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    They set appointment to come see the vehicles and up sitting around for 30 minutes because he was on the phone.


  • 5

    Very rude staff

    By Natasha D on 22 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    They are very rude, expecting you to pay 20 pound for test drive.


  • 5

    Faulty Vehicles no refund

    By Nani H on 22 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    If you like buying faulty cars with no option of refund, you are in the right place.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 23/07/21

    Hi Nani Please give us more information. Which car did you buy faulty ? Why didn't you contact us? We don't sell faulty cars and if they break after you buy them then you are always covered by warranty and covered under your consumer act.


  • 5

    Poor customer service

    By Anonymous on 11 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very poor customer service in my opinion. They were unable to provide a video of a vehicle we inquired about without a deposit. Since we are isolating a video was necessary but they stated it’s company policy since they have had an increase in inquires due to Covid for videos, and it is time consuming. I would have thought that me showing up in person would be more time consuming. I was told to google the specs of the vehicle instead. I feel like earning a commission on a sale, and having a happy repeat customer would be of upmost importance and that would require some time put in. Looks like a sale without any work is what was sought. Not my work ethic.


  • 5

    False description

    By David S on 05 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This is more like an auction house than a car dealer. The trader just list cars on behalf of other people. They bring scrap to him to sell and if you the vehicles develop any issue they don't want to know claiming they don't own the vehicle.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 09/07/21

    Dear David Sorry about your bad experience. May I advise you that Auction Houses sell cars under a different law and cars in auctions are sold as seen. We are regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and operate in line with the consumers acts that protect all buyers. All our cars come with a warranty and if you have a problem that was not address please call us and we will certainly try to help you. We do not sell scarp cars neither online nor onsite and this is clear from what you find on our website.and physically in our forecourt.


  • 5

    Good service

    By Anonymous on 02 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really good service, professional, friendly and very helpful, honest in description of car and advice, very happy.


‹ Prev Next ›