play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hanger Lane Motors

At Hanger Lane Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hanger Lane Motors

Hanger Lane Motors
5
4.6

Based on 125 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Ahmed T on 09 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service and very professional team. I would highly recommend buying from Hanger Lane Motors. Ash was not only knowledgeable, but also made sure I was buying the right car that falls within my budget! Made the experience of buying a used car pleasurable and smooth.


  • 5

    No surprises all as told

    By Veysel G on 19 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Smooth transaction car delivered on time and as described


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Soumen D on 12 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, I ordered my car remotely and delivered to my address on time. I’m enjoying my ride. There no issues, full service and new MOT done before delivery.


  • 5

    Fab set up and nice atmosphere

    By anthony W on 09 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fab stuff very impressed with the dealership set up and comfortable atmosphere


  • 5

    Good service and great selection

    By Dean T on 03 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great selection of cars and knowledgeable team willing to give their best


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Aisha B on 29 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The service is brilliant and excellent Customer service


  • 5

    Very warm welcome and pleasant staff

    By Fernando G on 25 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have been looking for a car for few weeks now and these guys helped me decide on the right one for me by allowing me to test drive Few cars . Very impressed by their patience and warm welcome


  • 5

    Very friendly and straightforward

    By Bilal B on 23 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Came for a car but liked another one got myself a lovely mercedes from here. Good choice of cars for my budget.


  • 5

    False statememt

    By Manni S on 20 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went to see this car. Description as stated for the car turns out to be false. Full service history means the car has all the previous history not just showing two years of service. When done the HPI check on the car is imported and alarmed straight away. Car is great but nothing promising without the paper work. When asked about service history one of the sales guy started a heated conversation.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 23/10/20

    Dear Manni As we all know autotrader website has marks of categories like S, N, imported ...etc on many cars advertised on autotrader and we have no control over these marks as they do the HPI check and mark cars when they are flagged.Therefore imported cars would be marked accordingly on the website . When the car is 4 years old and has only 22000 on the clock it would have had only 2 services and therefore it is deemed as full service history. We apologise if anyone had a heated conversation with you and hope this explanation help you when you buy your next car.


  • 5

    Please don’t take there word for it.

    By Carole H on 06 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Please stay clear. Bought car based on advert. Stated 2 keys, only given one. Stated FSH, but there is a gap in the history. No parcel shelf. Problems reported 1 month before my purchase regarding starting problems which I was not aware of. Low fuel consumption. I owner, but records show there have been 2. Advertised with parking sensors, but disconnecred2/years ago.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 09/10/20

    We apologised and Offered £220 off or a full refund. This is a 15 years old car that has delivered a great value for money. Carole was offered an immediate refund or exchange but she insisted that she still wants the car but wants us to address the second key, parcel shelf missing, and sensors not working problems. We informed her that the car was sold for a low price because it is old, has few imperfections, and has high miles however we are happy to take it back . She decided to still keep the car, take the £220 off and post a bad review!! So doesn't want a refund, wants to keep the car, take the discount and post a bad review. There is only so much we can do to please customers .1 Former Keeper means 2 Owners and she doesn't get that. Fuel consumption is available online how is It our fault that's it consumes too much fuel?


‹ Prev Next ›