play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hanger Lane Motors

At Hanger Lane Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hanger Lane Motors

Hanger Lane Motors
5
4.7

Based on 115 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Ahmed T on 09 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service and very professional team. I would highly recommend buying from Hanger Lane Motors. Ash was not only knowledgeable, but also made sure I was buying the right car that falls within my budget! Made the experience of buying a used car pleasurable and smooth.


  • 5

    Great Amazing beautiful

    By Kevin W on 29 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Good service and very respectful staff so lovely and really good cars on this trader i am really happy


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Mark M on 24 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Good experience, easy to talk too, very helpful and kind


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Alan C on 20 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Straight forward sales procedure, quick and easy, warm welcome upon arrival.


  • 5

    Very pleased with their service

    By Peter R on 19 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service got my BMW here and very happy with everything they have done


  • 5

    Best service, highly recommended

    By Ahmed A on 18 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have visited Hanger Lane Motors last week, after a phone call to arrange an appointment to view a car, I was pleasantly surprised with the professionalism, wealth of knowledge and the politeness of the salesman. I can’t praise them enough. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Ask to see Sam!

    By Luke W on 16 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Today I had the pleasure to meet with Sam at Hanger Lane, who was very polite and professional. We had a great chat, and he entertained all my questions about the car and service history, with no pushing or pressure in the slightest.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 16/06/20

    It was nice meeting you too and thank you for the positive review


  • 5

    Terrible overall experience

    By Wagner T on 13 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible. Hidden fees, when there’s a problem to sort out they don’t get back to you after phone calls and text! There was cigarette butts in the car, cobwebs. Customer was alright when you get there but if there’s any problems they try to get money out of you. 150 for no v5 on my part exchange (I was willing to get it) 85 for admin fee! I pretty much done all the admin. And when I purchased the car never mentioned the last owner was disabled and I couldn’t tax the car!!! They also tried to put me off getting the v5 from the purchased car by keeping it in one of the employees house! DO NOT encourage you to buy from this dealership.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 16/06/20

    Dear Wagner We don't have any hidden fees, there is an admin charge of £85 only and it is not hidden but clearly stated on all adverts as well as on the signage in the office. We don't answer calls and messages after we close at 7 pm everyday. You traded in your car with no logbook and as many people promise to post it to us but they never do, so we reverse the right to keep a deposit of £150 in order to have the customers commit to sending the logbook and this was explained and you accepted, you never found the logbook means we have to apply and wait 5 weeks for it as explained to you. We have 96 cars in our forecourt and try to keep them all clean, if you make a surprise visit there is a chance that the car is not clean but if you book an appointment then you will certainly find it in a spot on condition. We have no interest in putting people off filling the logbook and sending it away as we don't wish to be liable for customers fines and penalties. Sorry about the bad experience


  • 5

    Great service

    By J M on 11 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful and polite. Honest and good service.


  • 5

    Worst car experience ever. Beware!

    By Pauline M on 01 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Awful, frustrating and still unresolved. Returned car after 2 weeks as had problems. Refund was refused (even tho we were entitled and had provided a BMW report on the issues) and car was taken in to assess and repair. That was over 4 weeks ago and I have tried to phone, text and email dozens of times. When I manage to get an answer on the phone I am frequently lied to. Salesman has been uncontactable for 2 weeks except for a phone call 9 days ago promising action. I have heard nothing since. Anyone else who answers the phone claims to know nothing about the car or promises to find out when it will be ready to collect and never calls back. My daughter has an hour commute to her NHS job with no public transport available so these 4 weeks and counting have been a nightmare. I’m too fed up to post full details but hope this will get somebody to tell me why I can’t have the car, where it actually is, and a date it will be ready. Or preferably give the refund!

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 04/04/20

    We are extremely sorry about this inconvenience. The fact that the driver side vents only blow cold air because the air flow electric gate is faulty doesn't make the car unfit for purpose. We have taken a long time to fix it because BMW did not have the part in stock as we did explain this to you several times, we couldn't fix it faster without the correct part which rarely breaks so BMW didn't have it in the UK they had to order it from Germany. We offered you to keep the car until we get the part but you didn't want that. At the end it costed us over £800 to fix the problem and the car was delivered back to you free of charge as a good will gesture. We try our best to pay our dues and did by fixing the problem but couldn't have expedited the process when we have no parts. We sincerely apologise about this bad experience. Our telephone is never switched off we are always available from 10 am to 7 pm every single day of the year.


‹ Prev Next ›