play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hanger Lane Motors

At Hanger Lane Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hanger Lane Motors

Hanger Lane Motors
5
4.6

Based on 143 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Wouldn't trust them, not upfront.

    By Jason C on 06 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Arranged a test drive. Turned up to find they wanted £12 from me to try the car, of course they never told me this on the phone. Walked away.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 08/01/17

    Before asking a single question or even going round the car the customer rushed out of his car onto the BMW's driver seat and "Let take it on the road". Customer was told that we need to put him on a driveaway insurance policy that costs £12 and we will pay it if customer can only confirm that he likes the car - customer started yelling and ran away. The whole visit lasted less than 2 minutes. We wonder whether BMW Main Dealers' Professionally trained salesmen would allow a man rushing through their door with such an approach on the road !!!


  • 5

    Pleasant experience

    By Martin S on 21 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience! Very simple and easy sales person handed me the car key with all confidence and said to me and my wife take the car for a test drive and come back when you are completely satisfied. His extreme confidence in their cars and business told me they are decent and we can trust them. I think I know where my next family car is coming from.


  • 5

    Hell on earth

    By Ken O on 18 November 2016 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a grey 2007 BMW 320i estate with leather interior and a minor graze on the front bumper. It looked great, but we now realize the engine is shot. We returned it after two days when we noticed blue smoke coming from the exhaust (very bad news) his 'mechanic' 'fixed' it but same problem occurred after a month. We took it to 3 BMW certified mechanics and they said the engine would cost at least £1500 to take apart to sort out the problem. After promising a full refund, when I returned the car they refused and the owner said that he was happy to go to court rather than give me a refund - disgusting. This is basic Consumer Rights Act 2005. I have 2 kids under 2 and this week my wife lost her mother. We did not have the energy to go to court, but in hindsight I wish I had. Run a mile. Learn from my loss. They should not be allowed trade and I have reported them to trading standards. In the end I gave it back to him for £1400 less than I bought it just to never see them again.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 18/12/16

    Customer drove the car for 1700 miles and came back after 7 weeks with Engine Management Light on and front bumper damaged. We offered to check and fix the car for him for free but he insisted on a full refund or take us to court as his wife doesnt want the car anymore. After he had a long telephone conversation with his wife he asked me to buy the car of him. I offered him £1400 less than what he had originally paid. He accepted the offer as he was traveling and doesn't need a car anymore anyway - he took the money - then went home and started to post bad reviews and threatening if I dont pay the £1400 he would take me to court. If the customer is not reasonable then there is nothing we can do.


‹ Prev Next ›