play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hanger Lane Motors

At Hanger Lane Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hanger Lane Motors

Hanger Lane Motors
5
4.6

Based on 125 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Awful customer service

    By Naz A on 20 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Paid £500.00 on a bmw, was told the deposit is non refundable unless there was a fault with the car or not as described on the advert. The car was not as advertised as there were marks on the passenger door and scuffs all over, the car had been re painted poorly all over and to top it off the car was filthy and not cleaned the fact they knew was coming to collect the car. They were rude and so unprofessional as they were refusing to pay back the deposit, after arguing for over 45 mins they refunded some of my money back. Just so unprofessional

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 01/10/20

    Nazeem called us on Monday and upon his request he was sent a 3 minutes video showing all of the very few marks on the car, they were actually highlighted to him on camera, he was also taken through the electrics and specs in the video. He wanted to reserve the car because he couldn't come see it before the weekend, we told him a deposit of £500 has to be paid and it is not refundable as we want to sell the car and can't hold it for a week so he can think about it. He came from Birmingham on Saturday afternoon with 3 friends and one of his friends made him believe that the car polishing white powder round the edges means it has been fully resprayed. He immediately said this is not for me . That BMW was in an excellent condition but certainly a big buy he couldn't have decided on there and then. The car was fully valeted and not dirty all. Eventually we agreed to give him part of his money back and they left in good terms but posted this review!


  • 5

    Mercedes sold to us with severe problems

    By Maryam I on 28 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This car was sold to us with the dealers full confidence that the car was in excellent condition. The indicators stopped working the minute we got home but we thought it’s a minor problem we will have it checked. Further examination showed the car has been in a collision and all the parts that have been used to replace it are all wrong and some parts were missing. If I had driven this on the motorway I would definitely have had an accident. The cost of replacing the damages is nearing upto £4000. The dealer should have been clear cut about the problems. As an ‘experienced’ dealer they would have known. Passing off a car as road worthy whilst knowing that three young children would be in it is disgraceful and morally incorrect.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 28/09/20

    Dear Maryam We are very sorry about the bad experience you have had with your Mercedes. We are regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and would be more than happy to refund a car if found not as described ( i.e involved in a major accident previously ). We are just a phone call away 7 days a week. We are always a phone call away and you could have simply rejected the vehicle as soon as you find that the car is not as described, this is the law and we are FCA regulated Whether an indicator or someting more major is not right it is not a big problem when you buy from a dealer in the UK as you have 28 days to reject a car if it has a pre-existing major problem that was not declared at the time of sale. In future call back the seller and ask for a repair or a refund if the problem is major. We turn around hundreds of cars every year and can't guarantee the future but can deal with any problem as soon as we know about it . All it takes is a simple phone call.


  • 5

    My first purchase without inspection or test drive

    By Nick R on 27 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I found the guys straight down the line and happy to show the car by video warts and all. No flannel just open and factual advice with comprehensive footage so no surprises on delivery. Great car for the price too!

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 28/07/20

    Thank you Nick it was a pleasure doing business with you and I am glad you liked your new car. We appreciate your kind words.


  • 5

    Great Amazing beautiful

    By Kevin W on 29 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Good service and very respectful staff so lovely and really good cars on this trader i am really happy


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Mark M on 24 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Good experience, easy to talk too, very helpful and kind


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Alan C on 20 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Straight forward sales procedure, quick and easy, warm welcome upon arrival.


  • 5

    Very pleased with their service

    By Peter R on 19 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service got my BMW here and very happy with everything they have done


  • 5

    Best service, highly recommended

    By Ahmed A on 18 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have visited Hanger Lane Motors last week, after a phone call to arrange an appointment to view a car, I was pleasantly surprised with the professionalism, wealth of knowledge and the politeness of the salesman. I can’t praise them enough. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Ask to see Sam!

    By Luke W on 16 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Today I had the pleasure to meet with Sam at Hanger Lane, who was very polite and professional. We had a great chat, and he entertained all my questions about the car and service history, with no pushing or pressure in the slightest.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 16/06/20

    It was nice meeting you too and thank you for the positive review


  • 5

    Terrible overall experience

    By Wagner T on 13 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible. Hidden fees, when there’s a problem to sort out they don’t get back to you after phone calls and text! There was cigarette butts in the car, cobwebs. Customer was alright when you get there but if there’s any problems they try to get money out of you. 150 for no v5 on my part exchange (I was willing to get it) 85 for admin fee! I pretty much done all the admin. And when I purchased the car never mentioned the last owner was disabled and I couldn’t tax the car!!! They also tried to put me off getting the v5 from the purchased car by keeping it in one of the employees house! DO NOT encourage you to buy from this dealership.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 16/06/20

    Dear Wagner We don't have any hidden fees, there is an admin charge of £85 only and it is not hidden but clearly stated on all adverts as well as on the signage in the office. We don't answer calls and messages after we close at 7 pm everyday. You traded in your car with no logbook and as many people promise to post it to us but they never do, so we reverse the right to keep a deposit of £150 in order to have the customers commit to sending the logbook and this was explained and you accepted, you never found the logbook means we have to apply and wait 5 weeks for it as explained to you. We have 96 cars in our forecourt and try to keep them all clean, if you make a surprise visit there is a chance that the car is not clean but if you book an appointment then you will certainly find it in a spot on condition. We have no interest in putting people off filling the logbook and sending it away as we don't wish to be liable for customers fines and penalties. Sorry about the bad experience