play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hanger Lane Motors

At Hanger Lane Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hanger Lane Motors

Hanger Lane Motors
5
4.6

Based on 118 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Terrible overall experience

    By Wagner T on 13 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible. Hidden fees, when there’s a problem to sort out they don’t get back to you after phone calls and text! There was cigarette butts in the car, cobwebs. Customer was alright when you get there but if there’s any problems they try to get money out of you. 150 for no v5 on my part exchange (I was willing to get it) 85 for admin fee! I pretty much done all the admin. And when I purchased the car never mentioned the last owner was disabled and I couldn’t tax the car!!! They also tried to put me off getting the v5 from the purchased car by keeping it in one of the employees house! DO NOT encourage you to buy from this dealership.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 16/06/20

    Dear Wagner We don't have any hidden fees, there is an admin charge of £85 only and it is not hidden but clearly stated on all adverts as well as on the signage in the office. We don't answer calls and messages after we close at 7 pm everyday. You traded in your car with no logbook and as many people promise to post it to us but they never do, so we reverse the right to keep a deposit of £150 in order to have the customers commit to sending the logbook and this was explained and you accepted, you never found the logbook means we have to apply and wait 5 weeks for it as explained to you. We have 96 cars in our forecourt and try to keep them all clean, if you make a surprise visit there is a chance that the car is not clean but if you book an appointment then you will certainly find it in a spot on condition. We have no interest in putting people off filling the logbook and sending it away as we don't wish to be liable for customers fines and penalties. Sorry about the bad experience


  • 5

    Great service

    By J M on 11 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really helpful and polite. Honest and good service.


  • 5

    Worst car experience ever. Beware!

    By Pauline M on 01 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Awful, frustrating and still unresolved. Returned car after 2 weeks as had problems. Refund was refused (even tho we were entitled and had provided a BMW report on the issues) and car was taken in to assess and repair. That was over 4 weeks ago and I have tried to phone, text and email dozens of times. When I manage to get an answer on the phone I am frequently lied to. Salesman has been uncontactable for 2 weeks except for a phone call 9 days ago promising action. I have heard nothing since. Anyone else who answers the phone claims to know nothing about the car or promises to find out when it will be ready to collect and never calls back. My daughter has an hour commute to her NHS job with no public transport available so these 4 weeks and counting have been a nightmare. I’m too fed up to post full details but hope this will get somebody to tell me why I can’t have the car, where it actually is, and a date it will be ready. Or preferably give the refund!

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 04/04/20

    We are extremely sorry about this inconvenience. The fact that the driver side vents only blow cold air because the air flow electric gate is faulty doesn't make the car unfit for purpose. We have taken a long time to fix it because BMW did not have the part in stock as we did explain this to you several times, we couldn't fix it faster without the correct part which rarely breaks so BMW didn't have it in the UK they had to order it from Germany. We offered you to keep the car until we get the part but you didn't want that. At the end it costed us over £800 to fix the problem and the car was delivered back to you free of charge as a good will gesture. We try our best to pay our dues and did by fixing the problem but couldn't have expedited the process when we have no parts. We sincerely apologise about this bad experience. Our telephone is never switched off we are always available from 10 am to 7 pm every single day of the year.


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Madina A on 06 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service brought the vehicle first seen . Thankyou so much for the help


  • 5

    A very genuine and honest service

    By Frances P on 04 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Super friendly and understanding experience throughout. Very informative and willing to sort out any existing problems before purchase. Genuine and honest service. Thank you.


  • 5

    Professional, friendly service

    By Laura P on 01 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional service from all members of the team. Addressed all our queries on both visits. Would be happy to recommend Hanger Lane Motors for buying a used car.


  • 5

    Very disappointed

    By Teodora V on 30 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought nissan qashqai and i paid 4440£ only 2 months ago. The guy was super convincing i am buying the car for a great price. Well unfortunately that wasn’t the case. I am sitting here and regretting it so much! First issue came when i noticed there was no oil in my car last week! ( although i was given a receipt from the seller oil and oil filter have been changed only few months ago in June! ) somehow oil in October was completely gone! Took the car to mechanic and was told there is a oil leak from the engine and oil leak from the gearbox! I thought i have warranty for engine and gearbox 6months well again wasnt the case. Called the warranty company and was told the warranty does not have external leak or fluid! Anyways was about to fix the problem when another mechanic looked at the car, confirmed the 2 oil leaks plus added FEW MORE! AND SIMPLY ADVISED ME TO SELL THE CAR ASAP! How does that feel !!!!!!!!!!! Awful.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 13/11/19

    We are very sorry about your bad experience with the car. The prices of the cars are always easy to compare on autotrader and we try to be as competitive as possible but can't guarantee to be the cheapest in the Uk as well as every used car is unique due to its condition, mileage, specs, and geographic location and that affects the price. No 2 used cars are 100% identical. The oil is checked before the car leaves the site, an oil leak may happen afterwards its inevitable they happen for endless reasons but the important thing is when oil level drops it gets topped up and contact us for help. You should always call us first and we try to either fix it or use your warranty to have them fix it for you, but we were not contacted and made aware of this. Again, we apologise and remember we try our best but when things happen afterwards we can't stop the future but can deal with it.


  • 5

    Pressure you to have their finance

    By Emma M on 29 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Pushy salesmen want you to go with their finance only. If you don't they will ignore all you're calls and not reply to you're finance company. They lost a £6000 sales!

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 30/10/19

    Emma we are sorry about this clear miscommunication as we don't have a preferred finance company neither have our own finance company, at the end of the day we try to keep the customers happy and achieve our sales target regardless of which finance company finances the car. At the end we get our £6000 regardless from who. Finance companies normally call us to make the deal if they don't there is nothing we can do.


  • 5

    Seat Ibiza purchase

    By Sam B on 06 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Today my partner purchased a seat from these guys. From the minute we walked in we was looked after very well. We was extremely happy with the service and the car. Would defiantly recommend them. Couldn’t fault a thing. 👍🏼


  • 5

    Excellent care, attention and polite.

    By Tessa M on 05 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from everyone. Nice family run business. Patience and care for the customer is paramount. From the moment you arrive to the second you leave your treated with professional and polite attention. Will definitely be going back for other family members to get a great deal.