play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Hanger Lane Motors

At Hanger Lane Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Hanger Lane Motors

Hanger Lane Motors
5
4.4

Based on 167 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    False statememt

    By Manni S on 20 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went to see this car. Description as stated for the car turns out to be false. Full service history means the car has all the previous history not just showing two years of service. When done the HPI check on the car is imported and alarmed straight away. Car is great but nothing promising without the paper work. When asked about service history one of the sales guy started a heated conversation.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 23/10/20

    Dear Manni As we all know autotrader website has marks of categories like S, N, imported ...etc on many cars advertised on autotrader and we have no control over these marks as they do the HPI check and mark cars when they are flagged.Therefore imported cars would be marked accordingly on the website . When the car is 4 years old and has only 22000 on the clock it would have had only 2 services and therefore it is deemed as full service history. We apologise if anyone had a heated conversation with you and hope this explanation help you when you buy your next car.


  • 5

    Please don’t take there word for it.

    By Carole H on 06 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Please stay clear. Bought car based on advert. Stated 2 keys, only given one. Stated FSH, but there is a gap in the history. No parcel shelf. Problems reported 1 month before my purchase regarding starting problems which I was not aware of. Low fuel consumption. I owner, but records show there have been 2. Advertised with parking sensors, but disconnecred2/years ago.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 09/10/20

    We apologised and Offered £220 off or a full refund. This is a 15 years old car that has delivered a great value for money. Carole was offered an immediate refund or exchange but she insisted that she still wants the car but wants us to address the second key, parcel shelf missing, and sensors not working problems. We informed her that the car was sold for a low price because it is old, has few imperfections, and has high miles however we are happy to take it back . She decided to still keep the car, take the £220 off and post a bad review!! So doesn't want a refund, wants to keep the car, take the discount and post a bad review. There is only so much we can do to please customers .1 Former Keeper means 2 Owners and she doesn't get that. Fuel consumption is available online how is It our fault that's it consumes too much fuel?


  • 5

    Awful customer service

    By Naz A on 20 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Paid £500.00 on a bmw, was told the deposit is non refundable unless there was a fault with the car or not as described on the advert. The car was not as advertised as there were marks on the passenger door and scuffs all over, the car had been re painted poorly all over and to top it off the car was filthy and not cleaned the fact they knew was coming to collect the car. They were rude and so unprofessional as they were refusing to pay back the deposit, after arguing for over 45 mins they refunded some of my money back. Just so unprofessional

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 01/10/20

    Nazeem called us on Monday and upon his request he was sent a 3 minutes video showing all of the very few marks on the car, they were actually highlighted to him on camera, he was also taken through the electrics and specs in the video. He wanted to reserve the car because he couldn't come see it before the weekend, we told him a deposit of £500 has to be paid and it is not refundable as we want to sell the car and can't hold it for a week so he can think about it. He came from Birmingham on Saturday afternoon with 3 friends and one of his friends made him believe that the car polishing white powder round the edges means it has been fully resprayed. He immediately said this is not for me . That BMW was in an excellent condition but certainly a big buy he couldn't have decided on there and then. The car was fully valeted and not dirty all. Eventually we agreed to give him part of his money back and they left in good terms but posted this review!


  • 5

    Mercedes sold to us with severe problems

    By Maryam I on 28 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This car was sold to us with the dealers full confidence that the car was in excellent condition. The indicators stopped working the minute we got home but we thought it’s a minor problem we will have it checked. Further examination showed the car has been in a collision and all the parts that have been used to replace it are all wrong and some parts were missing. If I had driven this on the motorway I would definitely have had an accident. The cost of replacing the damages is nearing upto £4000. The dealer should have been clear cut about the problems. As an ‘experienced’ dealer they would have known. Passing off a car as road worthy whilst knowing that three young children would be in it is disgraceful and morally incorrect.

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 28/09/20

    Dear Maryam We are very sorry about the bad experience you have had with your Mercedes. We are regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and would be more than happy to refund a car if found not as described ( i.e involved in a major accident previously ). We are just a phone call away 7 days a week. We are always a phone call away and you could have simply rejected the vehicle as soon as you find that the car is not as described, this is the law and we are FCA regulated Whether an indicator or someting more major is not right it is not a big problem when you buy from a dealer in the UK as you have 28 days to reject a car if it has a pre-existing major problem that was not declared at the time of sale. In future call back the seller and ask for a repair or a refund if the problem is major. We turn around hundreds of cars every year and can't guarantee the future but can deal with any problem as soon as we know about it . All it takes is a simple phone call.


  • 5

    My first purchase without inspection or test drive

    By Nick R on 27 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I found the guys straight down the line and happy to show the car by video warts and all. No flannel just open and factual advice with comprehensive footage so no surprises on delivery. Great car for the price too!

    Reply from Hanger Lane Motors on 28/07/20

    Thank you Nick it was a pleasure doing business with you and I am glad you liked your new car. We appreciate your kind words.


  • 5

    Great Amazing beautiful

    By Kevin W on 29 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Good service and very respectful staff so lovely and really good cars on this trader i am really happy


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Mark M on 24 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Good experience, easy to talk too, very helpful and kind


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Alan C on 20 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Straight forward sales procedure, quick and easy, warm welcome upon arrival.


  • 5

    Very pleased with their service

    By Peter R on 19 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service got my BMW here and very happy with everything they have done


  • 5

    Best service, highly recommended

    By Ahmed A on 18 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have visited Hanger Lane Motors last week, after a phone call to arrange an appointment to view a car, I was pleasantly surprised with the professionalism, wealth of knowledge and the politeness of the salesman. I can’t praise them enough. Highly recommended.